Toilet Journals

I know how weird this sounds but it’s actually really fun. You know how sometimes when you sit on the toilet you have some of the biggest revelations of your life of a sudden burst of inspiration? Or maybe that’s just me. Pooping is very enlightening experience for me, so I’ve been keeping a journal in my bathroom to write in when I get sudden bursts of inspiration. It’s really fun to read through, and even funnier to think that you thought of all those cool/ slightly insane ideas while on the toilet. One of my entries goes like this:

 

You always see cow skulls in cartoon in the desert. Why is that?  Are there really so many cows in the desert? And why is i just their skulls? Did they get decapitated and their body went off and died somewhere else? This requires further research. 

 

I like keeping journals for everything. I have a travel journal, daily events journal, emotional journal (which is REALLY embarrassing), scripture journal, art journal, and a toilet journal. How many journals do you have?

5 thoughts on “Toilet Journals

  1. I’m not much of a journalist, but I keep sort of a daily log of major events or themes of a day in this nifty little calendar that I got from Barnes and Noble. And I laughed out loud when you talked about your epiphanies on the toilet, haha. Mine tend to happen more in the shower. 🙂

    smilesnomatter.blogspot.com

    1. haha. I have them in the shower too sometimes, but poo really gets me thinking. (Please take that in the least weird way possible)

  2. Oh my goodness, I don’t think I have ever laughed out loud at a blog before. Ever. Your comment “Pooping is a very enlightening experience for me,” actually made me laugh. The people around me are giving me strange looks. You should feel special. As for journals, I only have one but now I’m thinking I should definitely consider keeping one by the toilet xD.

Leave a Reply

